Plenary Meeting of the LXVI COSAC 29–30 November 2021, Ljubljana Videoconference

Draft Programme (as of 6 October 2021) MEETING TIME ZONE: CET



Friday, 26 November 2021

10:00 – 11:00 Meeting of the COSAC Presidential Troika

Monday, 29 November 2021

14:00 – 14:20 Opening of the meeting

Welcome addresses:

- Mr Igor Zorčič, President of the National Assembly
- Mr Alojz Kovšca, President of the National Council
- **Mr Marko Pogačnik**, Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the National Assembly
- **Mr Bojan Kekec**, Chair of the Commission for International Relations and European Affairs of the National Council

Adoption of the Agenda of the LXVI COSAC Plenary Meeting

14:20 – 14:45 Procedural issues and miscellaneous matters

- Results of the COSAC Presidential Troika Meeting
- Presentation of the 36th Bi-annual Report of COSAC
- Letters received by the Presidency
- Any other business

14:45 – 16:15 SESSION I

Achievements of the Slovenian Presidency of the Council of the EU

Keynote speaker:

• Mr Janez Janša, Prime Minister of the Republic of Slovenia (tbc)

Debate

16:15 – 16:30 Break

16:30 – 18:00 SESSION II Working Towards a European Perspective for the Western Balkans

Keynote speakers:

- **Mr Olivér Várhelyi**, European Commissioner for Neighbourhood and Enlargement
- **Mr Anže Logar**, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Slovenia (*tbc*)
- **Ms Majlinda Bregu**, Secretary General of the Regional Cooperation Council (*tbc*)

Debate



Tuesday, 30 November 2021

9:30 – 9:45 Appointment and Introductory Speech by the newly appointed Permanent Member of the COSAC Secretariat

9:45 - 11:15 SESSION III

The Future Role of Young People in EU Decision-Making Processes and Beyond

Keynote speakers:

- **Ms Roberta Metsola**, First Vice-President of the European Parliament
- **Ms Simona Kustec**, Minister of Education, Science and Sport of the Republic of Slovenia (*video message*)
- **Mr Mitja Slavinec**, State Secretary of the Ministry of Education, Science and Sport of the Republic of Slovenia
- Ms Biliana Sirakova, EU Youth Coordinator

Brief contribution by:

- **Mr Nik Prebil**, Vice-President of the Committee on EU Affairs of the National Assembly
- **Ms Anja Fortuna**, Vice-President of the European Youth Forum

Debate

- 11:15 11:30 Break
- 11:30 13:00 SESSION IV

Conference on the Future of Europe

Keynote speakers:

- Mr Guy Verhofstadt, Member of the European Parliament
- **Mr Gašper Dovžan**, State Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Slovenia
- **Ms Dubravka Šuica**, Vice-President of the European Commission
- **Ms Sabine Thillaye**, Chair of the Committee on European Affairs of the National Assembly of the French Republic
- **Mr Jean-François Rapin**, Chair of the Committee on European Affairs of the Senate of the French Republic

Debate

13:00 – 13:15 Closing remarks by the chairs

